Main Menu

Our Conferences

Egyptian Journal of Soil Science

Visitors Counter

hit analyzer


kfs logo cropslogo essslogo envlogo

The First Announcement

The first International Conference Climate Changes and Sustainable Development of Natural Resources

5-8 May 2014


Organized by
Scientific Society for Environmental Development (SSED),
Kafrelsheikh University

In conjunction with


Under the auspices of
Minister of Agriculture & Land Reclamation
Minister of Scientific Research
Minister of Environment
Minister of High Education
Minister of Water Resources and Irrigation
President of Agricultural Research Center

Conference Avenue:
Faculty of Agriculture, Kafrelsheikh University, Kafr El-Sheikh, Egypt
Sakha Agricultural Station, Agricultural Research Center, Kafr El-Sheikh, Egypt

Conference Committee
Prof. Mohamed E. Abowaly
Prof. Hessien Boraei
Prof. Dr. Omar El-Hady
Prof. Dr. Saad Abou Khadra
Prof. Dr. Hany Ramadan Prof. Dr. Abd El-Wahed El-Sayed

All publications should be sent to
Prof. Dr. Hessien Boraei
Dr. Tarek Shalaby



Dr. Hassan El-Ramady
Tel. & fax: 002035720608 Mobile: 01274920928

Activities of the conference:
• Oral presentations – Posters and keynote speakers.
• Field trip and visit to Sakha Station with different Institutes.
• A visit to Citadel and Pyramids in Cairo.

Dead time for the conference:
• Research papers have to be submitted in three hard copies in English and an abstract in Arabic or in Arabic with an abstract in English and with an electronic copy on CD.
• Abstracts deadline: 1.9. 2013.
• Full papers deadline: 1.12. 2013.
• The manuscripts should be written in Win XP-Microsoft word 2003 in A4 size. with Arial font

Objectives of the conference:
1- Conference will examine evidences and causes of climate change (natural and anthropogenic) .
2- Impact of climate change on agroecosystems.
3- Mitigation of climate change through technological, social, ethical and political responses .
4- Strategies for adaptation to climate change.

Topic of the Conference:
1- Global Climate Scenario
  • Climate Change Adaptation & Mitigation Strategies.
• International Multilateral Cooperation.

2- Impact of Climate Change on Ecosystems and Natural Resources
  • Forests   • Grasslands   • Crop lands
  • Water Resources   • Soil Resources   • Bio-diversity
3- MEnergy
  1- Energy Conservation and Sustainable use.
2- Policy and Regulatory Options.
3- Biofuel and other Renewable options.
4- Science and Technology in Environmental Management
  1- Remote Sensing and GIS
2- Cleaner Production and Green Technology .
3- Waste Management .
4- Eco-Biotechnology.
5- Sustainable Agriculture
  1- Crop-Production   2- Crop Improvement    3- Plant and Animal Relationships
  4- Agro – ecosystems   5- Soil, Plant, and Microorganisms Relationships
6- Ecology, Economics and Climate Change
  1- Managing Ecological Hazards.
2- The Economics of Climate Change.
3- Carbon and Ecological Foot Printing.
7- Human Settlements
  1- Urbanization and Environment.
2- Urban and Rural Planning.
3- Green Buildings and Low Carbon Transport.
8-Gender Perspectives and Climate Change
  1- Women and Natural Resources 2- Gender Vulnerability and Adaptation  
9- Climate Change and Human Health
  1- Coping with Health effects of climate change.
2- Public Health Education and Policy Framework.
Conference fees:
Category Fees
For foreigners 500 $
Arabian and African countries 300 $
Non-members of Egyptian soil & crop science society (without publishing fees) 200LE
Members of Egyptian soil & crop science society (without publishing fees) 100 LE

Scientific Committee:

Prof. Dr. Saad Abou Khadra
Prof. Dr. Taher Fayed
Prof. Dr. Saber A. Gaheen
Prof. Dr. El-Sayed Gaber
Prof. Dr. Hamdy E. Khalifa
Prof. Dr. Mohamed A. Ibrahim

Financial Committee:

Dr. Hassan El-Ramady
Prof. Dr. Mohamed A. Negm

Organizing Committee:

Prof. Dr. Saed E. Hegy
Prof. Dr. Mohamed A. Negm
Prof. Dr. Samia M. El-Marsafawy
Prof. Dr. Abdel Aziz Sheta
Prof. Dr. Yehia G. M. Galal
Prof. Dr. Nabil F. Kandil
Communication Committee:
Prof. Dr. Mohsen Gameh
Prof. Dr. Ahmed A. Taha
Prof. Dr. Shaban M. Abdelrasoul
Prof. Dr. El-Hussiny A. Abou Hussin
Dr. Hassan R. El-Ramady
Prof. Dr. Sabry A. Hegab
Exhibition Committee:

Prof. Dr. Hany M. El-Tabey
Prof. Dr. Aly S. A. Othman
Dr. Hassan R. El-Ramady
Dr. Khaled A. Shaban
Dr. Khaled Abdel Latif
Dr. Hanan E. M. El-Azab